North Carolina School Counselor Association

                       

NCSCA Standing Committees 2017-2018

NCSCA Bylaws Article VI:  Operational Structure

Article VI, Section 2. Standing Committees

July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018       

 

Bylaws

The Bylaws Committee reviews the bylaws of the Association annually and makes recommendations concerning revisions to the Board of Directors.

Committee

Committee Chair

Committee Chair Email

 

 

 

Bylaws/Ethics

Linda Kopec

Linda.kopec@onslow.k12.nc.us

Sub-Committee

Sub-Committee Chair

Sub-Committee Chair Email

Strategic Plan

LaJuana Norfleet

lajuana _norfleet@abss.k12.nc.us

lajuananorfleet@yahoo.com

 

Nominations and Elections

The Nominations and Elections Committee develops policies for approval by the Board of Directors and conducts elections in accordance with NCSCA policies.

Committee

Committee Chair

Committee Chair Email

 

 

 

Nominations & Elections

Vanessa Barnes

vanessagoodmanbarnes@gmail.com

 

Operations Management  

The Operations Management Committee conducts and develops evaluation tools for committee chairs, board committees, and executive assistant in accordance with NCSCA Policies and Policy Governance.

Committee

Committee Chair

Committee Chair Email

 

 

 

Operations Management

Cecil Coates

cabintiqs@gmail.com

 

Finance   (Not open for new committee members)

The Finance Committee ensures that the Board of Directors is managing finances and assets in accordance with NCSCA policies related to governance and finance.

Committee

Committee Chair

Committee Chair Email

 

 

 

Finance

Felicia Moore

treasurer@ncschoolcounselor.org

 

Government Relations   

Government Relations promotes law and policy to support school counseling.

 

Committee

Committee Chair

Committee Chair Email

 

 

 

Government Relations

(SBE/NCDPI)

Latoira Rodgers

rodgers.latoira@gmail.com

Sub-Committee

Sub-Committee Chair

Sub-Committee Chair Email

SBE/NCDPI

Cynthia Floyd

cynthia.floyd@dpi.nc.gov

 


Delegate Assembly 

Delegate Assembly conducts the NCSCA Fall Conference Business meeting and issues facing school counselors today.

Committee

Committee Chair

Committee Chair Email

 

 

 

Delegate Assembly

Vanessa Barnes

vanessagoodmanbarnes@gmail.com

 

Leadership Day 

Leadership Day promotes leadership activities to NCSCA Board of Directors and NCSCA members.

Committee

Committee Chair

Committee Chair Email

 

 

 

Leadership Day

Beth Atkins

elizabethpatkins13@gmail.com

 

Professional Development

The Professional Development Committee coordinates professional development opportunities for members.

Committee

Committee Co-Chairs

Committee Chair Emails

 

 

 

Professional Development

Durenda Johnson Ward

Meagan Carey

durendaward@gmail.com

meaganashby@gmail.com

Sub-Committees

Sub-Committee Chairs

Sub-Committee Chair Emails

Conference

 

Dr. Karen Meadows (Program)

Nartarshia Sharpe (Program)

Coletta Edwards (Logistics - Primary)

Renee Evans (Logistics – Secondary)

eyenogod@aol.com

kidsharpe@gmail.com

cledwards@nrms.k12.nc.us

revans6@bellsouth.net

Emerging Leaders Advisor

Stacey Diaz

stacey.diaz@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Professional Development & Mini Grants

D’Vera Tune

dtune0@gmail.com

Mentoring Program

Angela Totty

angela_totty@catawbaschools.net

Speakers Bureau/Level Chair Liaison

Open

-----

RAMP Scholarship

Open

 

Regional VP Liaison

Brittany Norman

brittany.norman@onslow.k12.nc.us

SREB/CFNC/NBCC/Special Projects Liaison

Stacey Diaz

stacey.diaz@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Summer Academies

LaVerta McMillian

Kia Creamer

laverta78@gmail.com

kcreamer@caldwellschools.com  

Responsive Services

Nartarshia Sharpe

Dr. Jessica Dreher

kidsharpe@gmail.com  

dreherj@tcs.k12.nc.us

Webinar

Jasmine Balston

jasminebalston@gmail.com

 

Member Services

The Member Services Committee coordinates and develops services for members.

Committee

Committee Chair

Committee Chair Email

 

 

 

Member Services

Tambryme Hamilton

tambryme.hamilton@gmail.com

Sub-Committees

Sub-Committee Chairs

Sub-Committee Chair Emails

Awards

Rebecca Atkins

Durenda Johnson Ward (co-chair only)

ratkins@wcpss.net

durendaward@gmail.com

Historian (NEW)

LaVerta McMillian

laverta78@gmail.com

 

Marketing / PR

The Marketing / PR Committee coordinates NCSCA marketing and social media.

Committee

Committee Chair

Committee Chair Email

 

 

 

Marketing / PR

Cecil Coates

cabintiqs@gmail.com

Are you interested in taking the next step in leadership with NCSCA?

Try participating in a committee that fits your strengths!


© North Carolina School Counselor Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software